Listing of Departmental and Portfolio Agency Consultations Closed in 2009-10

This section of the website lists past consultations for 2009-10 held by the Department of Health and portfolio agencies.

Page last updated: 08 November 2012

Past consultations 2009-10

ConsultationAreaClosing Date
Request for Stakeholder feedback : co-dependent technologies

The Department of Health and Ageing is seeking your feedback on the Draft Information Requests for Assessing Co-Dependent Technologies. These are part of the implementation of recommendation 6(e), which calls for the timely assessment and appraisal of co-dependent and hybrid technologies.
Health Technology Assessment (HTA)Closed: Friday 17 December 2010
National Binge Drinking Strategy Community Sponsorship FundNational Binge Drinking StrategyClosed: Friday 19 November 2010
Protecting Aged Care Residents’ Savings – Issues PaperClosed: Friday 19 November 2010
Public Consultation Available for the MBS Quality Framework New Listing ProcessMedical Benefits Scheme (MBS)Closed: Friday 5 November 2010
National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards and their use in a Model National Accreditation SchemeAustralian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health CareClosed: Thursday 14 October 2010
Feedback on potential boundaries for Medicare Locals and Local Hospital NetworksClosed: Thursday 30 September 2010
Cost Recovery Impact Statement – Discussion PaperNational Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (NICNAS)Closed: Wednesday 4 August 2010
Consultation Paper - Perfusion ServicesMedical Benefits Scheme (MBS)Closed: Sunday 1 August 2010
Review of Food Labelling Law and Policy - second public consultationFood Labelling Law and Policy Review CommitteeClosed: Friday 14 May 2010
Cosmetics - Call for InformationNational Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (NICNAS)Closed: Sunday 2 May 2010
Consultation on exposure draft of the Healthcare Identifiers Bill 2010Closed: Friday 9 April 2010
National Health Reform consultationClosed: Sunday 28 February 2010
Consultation: Australia's National Drug Strategy beyond 2009Closed: Wednesday 24 February 2010
Stakeholder Consultations on Proposed changes to the Regulation of Hard Surface DisinfectantsNational Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (NICNAS)Closed: Tuesday 2 February 2010
Nanotechnology – Stakeholder ConsultationNational Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (NICNAS)Closed: Tuesday 2 February 2010
National consultations on the legislative framework to underpin the governance, privacy and agreed uses for national healthcare identifier numbers essential to a secure national e-health systemClosed: Thursday 7 January 2010
Review of Food Labelling Law and Policy - initial public consultationFood Labelling Law and Policy Review CommitteeClosed: Friday 20 November 2009

In this section